Everything You Need to Know About MICAT 2018


In this column, we will discuss about the MICAT 2018 and its facts which you need to know about. Before starting on it, let me tell you all that no exam in this world is a big exam, just deal it like you play a game. Now let us start discussing about the column:

It is an online entrance examination to enter PDM-C program, abbreviation for it is post graduate diploma in management communications.

MICAT will be a computer-based test and the duration of the test will be for 3 hours. Psychometric test will just be for qualification process. The second round will have quantitative ability, verbal ability, and general awareness.

For the past two years MICAT is conducted for two times in a year which is February and December. Best of two scores will be considered for the selection if you are appearing for both the exams.

Duration of the exam is 2 hours and 45 minutes and it is an online examination. Section a will have basic psychometric test. When you clear section a, section b and c will be calculated. Section b consist of verbal ability, Quantitative ability, general awareness, divergent and convergent thinking. Descriptive test will fall under section c which is unique kind of test. MICAT also considers the scores of CAT and IIFT therefore preparing for those both can help you score in MICAT also.

Eligibility criteria for MICAT 2018:

Candidates will have to apply with scores of CAT-2018. They can write MICAT irrespective of the scores in the examinations mentioned above.

Any bachelor’s degree is needed as eligibility to write MICAT examination.

Final year students are also eligible to attend MICAT examination.

Application process for MICAT examination:

An application charge of Rs.1965 must be paid online to download the application form.

Registration form can be viewed in the official website of MICAT. An email will be sent to all the candidates to confirm their registration for the MICAT exam. They will be provided with MICAT id and password.

MICAT EXAM Admit card:

Admit cards for the examination will given to the candidates who have successfully completed the registration and to those who have met eligibility criteria. Candidates should download admit card from the official website.

Centers for MICAT Examination:

Ahmedabad Ghaziabad Mumbai
Aizawl Gurgaon Muzaffarnagar
Ajmer Gwalior Nagpur
Aligarh Guwahati Noida
Allahabad Hyderabad Panjim
Bareilly Indore Patna
Bangalore Jabalpur Pune
Bhopal Jaipur Raipur
Bhubaneswar Jamshedpur Rajkot
Chandigarh Jammu Ranchi
Chennai Kanpur Surat
Dehradun Kochi Trivandrum
Delhi Kolkata Udaipur
Dhanbad Lucknow Vadodara
Faridabad Meerut Varanasi
Gandhinagar Navi Mumbai

As we said in the starting lines, approach life as a game, exam is just ball thrown at you , we expect you to smack it to the spectators and come out with flying colors.