Central University of Punjab – [CUP], Bathinda Overview Overview

  Bathinda   Central University, NAAC   ESTD 2009
  Bathinda   Central University, NAAC   ESTD 2009

About College

Central University of Punjab (CUP) was established through the Central Universities Act 2009. It is located at Ghudda Village on the Bathinda-Badal road. The campus is built over 500+ acres of land. CUP is now accredited with ‘A’ grade from NAAC. It is credited with the highest per capita research funding. The university has a mission of providing a wide range of instructional and research facilities across integrated and cross-disciplines, promote innovation in teaching, learning and research, and cross-pollinate new ideas, new technologies and new world-views.

Schools and Departments

School of Basic and Applied Sciences
  • Department of Animal Sciences
  • Department of Applied Agriculture
  • Department of Biochemistry and Microbial Sciences
  • Department of Chemical Sciences
  • Department of Computational Sciences
  • Department of Mathematics and Statistics
  • Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Natural Products
  • Department of Physical Sciences
  • Department of Plant Sciences
School of Education
  • Department of Education
School of Engineering & Technology
  • Department of Computer Science and Technology
School of Environment and Earth Sciences
  • Department of Environmental Science and Technology
  • Department of Geography & Geology
School of Global Relations
  • Department of South and Central Asian Studies (including Historical Studies)
School of Health Sciences
  • Department of Human Genetics and Molecular Medicine
School of Languages, Literature and Culture
  • Department of Languages and Comparative Literature
  • Department of Hindi
School of Legal Studies and Governance
  • Department of Law
School of Social Sciences
  • Department of Economic Studies
  • Department of Sociology
School of Management
  • Department of Financial Administration
School of Information and Communicative Sciences
  • Department of Mass Communication and Media Studies