Management Development Institute, (MDI) Murshidabad Overview

  Murshidabad   AICTE, Private   ESTD 2014
  Murshidabad   AICTE, Private   ESTD 2014

About College

Management Development Institute was set up as an autonomous body in 1973 in collaboration with KFW, West Germany and the Industrial Finance Corporation of India (IFCI).

One of the top Business Schools of India, MDI’s Post Graduate Program in Management (PGPM) has been awarded ‘A’ grade by the National Board of Accreditation of the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). It is the first B-School with global accreditation (AMBA), UK.

Currently, MDI offers a two year Post Graduation in Management (PGPM), Human Resources (PGPHR), and International Management (PGPIM). MDI also provides a three year Executive

Post Graduate Program in Management, Fellow Program in Management (FPM), Executive Fellow Program in Management (EFPM) and Post Graduate Programme in Energy Management.

In 2014, MDI Murshidabad (MDI M) launched its Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGPM). It was commemorated in the presence of the then Honorable President of India Shri Pranab Mukherjee, by an inspiring address to first batch of PGPM students on the 24th of August, 2014. PGPM offered by MDIM is recognized and accredited by the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi.


Core Faculty :

  • Prof. (Dr.) Atmanand
  • Director – MDI Murshidabad and Senior Professor, Economics
  • Dr. Debasis Chanda, Dean – Academic
  • Dr. Sunil Giri, Chairperson – PGPM
  • Dr. Subhajit Bhattacharya
  • Dr. Yogita Abichandani
  • Dr. Niharika Gaan
  • Dr. Pinku Paul
  • Dr. Paroma Mitra
  • Dr. Amrita Sengupta
  • Dr. Subrata Chattopadhyay
  • Dr. Debaditya Mohanti
  • Dr. Souvik Banerjee

Guest Faculty:

  • Dr. K. Rangarajan, Head – Centre for MSME Studies IIFT, Kolkata
  • Prof. Jaydeep Mukherjee, Professor, Marketing, MDI Gurgaon
  • Prof. Neelu S. Bhullar, Associate Professor, Marketing, MDI Gurgaon
  • Dr. S Chatterjee, Dean – Continuing Education and International Relations, MDI Gurgaon
  • Dr. Manoj Anand, Professor, Finance, MDI Gurgaon
  • Dr. Rupamanjari Sinha Ray, Assistant Professor, Economics, MDI Gurgaon
  • Dr. Shiv S Tripathi, Assistant Professor, Strategic Management, MDI Gurgaon
  • Prof. Aloke Kumar Sen, Former Professor & Director, School of Management Science Bengal Engineering and Science
  • University, Shibpur (Currently IIEST)
  • Dr. Debasis Bagchi, Former Secretary & Executive Head of the Institute of Cost Accountants of India and Ex-Dean & Professor, IIEST, Shibpur Many more


Source Rank