Kannur University (KU) Kannur Campus Facilities

  Kannur   UGC, AIU, NAAC   ESTD 1996
  Kannur   UGC, AIU, NAAC   ESTD 1996

Campus Facilities

Kannur University Campus

The University of Kannur was established during 1996 in three districts of Kerala, and they are Kannur, Wayanad and Kasaragod. The primary purpose behind the university’s establishments was to give proper education to the people of Kerala.

The university came into existence after the Act no 22 of the Niyamasabha (Kerala Legislative Assembly) was passed in the year 1996. The actual Kannur University campus is situated in an urban area in Kannur.  This university has an Academic Staff College Guest House which is spread across an area of 1,103 square feet.

Kannur University has an administrative building and also has a central library. Kannur University library comes with a large number of study materials from which the students, as well as the teachers, can take references to study further.

There are multiple numbers of colleges that run under Kannur University. Talassary campus in Kannur district has an academic, administrative building, canteen, health centre and guest house. This campus under Kannur university also has hostels for ladies as well. There is also some laboratories, Departments of Law building and teacher’s flat on this campus.

Mangattuparamba campus is situated on Kannur’s rural area, and this campus has spread across 21.73 acres. This campus has a canteen and staff amenity centre and also a gymnasium. The university also offers hostels for both boys and girls.

The library of this campus also consists of a large number of a book collection. Mangattuparamba campus has a department of IT, Mathematics as well as Statistics. There is also a physical education department on the college campus.

Payyannur campus is spread across 10 acres of land on the Kannur district in Kerala. This specific campus has an academic, administrative block and, also a guest house. There has a chair building called Anandateertha as well.

Kasaragod campus is located on Chala road in Vidyanagar. The campus has a teacher education centre. There are departments for I.T, Kannada, and a centre of management. This campus simultaneously offers hostel facilities for the girl students and teachers.

Mananthyavadi campus is at Edakava on the Wayanad district. The campus is standing upon 5.2 acres of area. This tribal area based campus has teachers education centre and an administrative building. There is a women facility centre on the campus.

The Mananthavady campus also has a health care centre and a guest house attached to it. An open-air Auditorium and academic building complete the campus.

Dr P.K Rajan memorial campus, also known as Nileshwaram campus, is spread across twelve acres of area in Kasaragod. There are a department of Malayalam, MBA centre, IT education Center, Department of Molecular Biology and lastly a Hindi department on this campus.

In spite of all these educational departments, there is a building of academic, administrative block. The campus provides a hostel for ladies. There is also a guest house and a health care centre for any emergency purposes.