JEE Advanced 2017: Information Brochure released

The Indian Institute of Technology, Madras (IIT-M) released the official Information Brochure for JEE Advanced 2017. The key highlight of the brochure is an increase in the registration fee for JEE Advanced 2017. The fee has been increased for both Indian and Foreign Nationals.

Earlier, Female, Scheduled Caste (SC), Scheduled Tribe (ST), and Person with Disability (PwD) candidates were to pay Rs 1,000, but now, they will be charged Rs 1,200. The registration fees for all other candidates (including PIO, OCI), has doubled, from Rs 1,200 last year, to Rs 2,400 for JEE Advanced 2017. For Foreign Nationals from SAARC countries, the fee is USD 135, and for Non-SAARC countries, it is USD 270. 

All the mandatory documents that candidates need to submit while registering for JEE Advanced 2017 must be in the format given at the end of brochure. If the certificates and documents are not in the mentioned format, candidates might face trouble while submission of application for JEE Advanced 2017. 

The final and official list of important dates for JEE 2017, is also mentioned below:

Sunday, April 2, 2017: JEE Main 2017 [Offline exam]

Thursday, April 27, 2017: declaration of JEE Main 2017 results 

Friday, April 28, 2017: 10 am, registration begin for JEE Advanced 2017 

Wednesday May 3, 2017: 10 am, registration with late fee 

Wednesday, May 10, 2017: 10 am, admit card available for downloading 

Sunday, May 21, 2017: JEE Advanced 2017 examination 

Wednesday, May 31 to Saturday, June 3, 2017: 10 am, online display of ORS and scanned responses, and request from candidates for review of scanned responses

Sunday June 4, to Tuesday, June 6, 2017: 10 am, feedback and comments on answer keys from candidates

Sunday, June 11, 2017: 10 am, declaration of JEE Advanced 2017 results

Sunday, June 11 to Monday, June 12, 2017: 10 am, online registration for Architecture Aptitude Test (AAT)

Wednesday, June, 14, 2017: AAT examination

Sunday, June 18, 2017: declaration of AAT results

Monday, June 19, 2017: seat allotment process will begin

This year a total of 2,20,000 JEE Main candidates will qualify for JEE Advanced 2017, an increase of 20,000 candidates from last year. 

Click here to download the official JEE Advanced 2017 Information Brochure, or visit www.jeeadv.ac.in 

Read Next