DUSU Election 2019 Results
DUSU Election 2019

The election result of Delhi University Student’s Union has been announced. Like last year, Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad, ABVP won 3 seats whereas 1 seat went to congress affiliated NSUI. The posts of president, vice president and Joint Secretary has been grabbed by the ABVP. NSUI won the position of Secretary.

Posts won by ABVP:

  • Akshit Dahiya wins President post
  • Pradeep Tanwar wins Vice-President
  • Shivangi Kharwal wins Joint Secretary

The strategy followed by ABVP:

  • It seems ABVP developed the BJP’s Lok sabha strategy.
  • ABVP appointed volunteers to reach maximum voters.
  • They replaced the manifesto with “vision document”.

As the method of functioning of ABVP is similar to the BJP. We are only guessing the strategy might have been replicated. ABVP appointed class in charge for each branch of 51 affiliated colleges.

Write Comment