Delhi University Student’s Union 2019 Election Results

DUSU 2019 Election Results
Delhi University Student’s Union 2019

The Delhi University Student’s Union (DUSU) votes counting has been started. The RSS – Akhile Bharatiya Visyarthi Parishad is leading. The results will be announced by today afternoon. There were sixteen candidates competing for the same. Out of sixteen, for candidates are women. Election updates can be obtained from the DU official website, .

The post for which the election is happening is President, Vice President, General Secretary, Joint Secretary. Akshit Dahiya is competing for president’s job, Chetna Tyagi is contesting with Congress-affiliated National Students’ Union of India (NSUI) ticket. Left-affiliated AISA has selected Damini Kain against Dahiya and Tyagi.

Pradeep Tanwar has been nominated for the Vice-President’s post by ABVP while Ashish Lamba has been chosen by the NSUI. Yogit Rathee and Shivangi Kherwal are competing against Ashish Lamba and Abhishek Chaprana and been nominated by ABVP.

The turnout percentage year wise are as follows:

2019: 39.69 per cent

2018: 44.46 per cent

2017: 42.5 per cent

2016: 36.9 per cent

The polling took place on Thursday, 12th September 2019. Last year, it was a clear win for ABVP with three seats including president compared to NSUI with one position. Stay updated for more details.