2015 Grammy Award winners, And The Award goes to…

The 57th Grammy Awards announced
recently, at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California. Total 83 awards
were presented this year.

List of the Awards are – 

Record of the Year: “Stay
with Me,” Sam Smith

Song of the Year: “Stay with
Me” (Darkchild Version)

Album of the Year: Morning Phase, Beck Hansen

Best Country Album: Platinum, Miranda Lambert

Best R&B Performance: “Drunk
in Love,” Beyoncé

Best Rock Album” Morning Phase, Beck

Best Pop Vocal Album: In the Lonely Hour, Sam Smith

Best Pop Solo Performance: “Happy,”
Pharrell Williams

Best New Artist: Sam Smith

Best Rap/Sung Collaboration: “Monster,”
by Rihanna and Eminem

Best Rap Album: The Marshall Mathers LP2, Eminem

Best Urban Contemporary Album: Girl, Pharrell

Best R&B Album: Love, Marriage & Divorce, Toni
Braxton and Babyface

Best R&B Song: “Drunk in
Love,” Beyoncé, and Jay-Z

Producer Of The Year,
Non-Classical: Max Martin

Congrats Best Folk Album: Remedy, Old Crow Medicine Show

Best Americana Album: The River & The Thread, Rosanne

Best American Roots Song: “A
Feather Not a Bird,” Rosanne Cash

Best American Roots Performance: “A
Feather Not a Bird,” Rosanne Cash

Best R&B Song: “Drunk in
Love,” Beyonce

Pop duo/group performance: “Say
Something”, A Great Big World with Christina Aguilera

Best Rock performance: Lazaretto, Jack White

Note: Two Indians won the Grammy

1. Ricky Kej:
His collaborated album Winds of Samsara won the Best New Age Album Trophy.

2. Neela Vaswani: won award in
Children’s Album category for her album I Am Malala: How One Girl Stood Up For
Education And Changed The World (Malala Yousafzai).

About Grammy Awards:

A Grammy Award is
presented by the National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (NARAS)
of the United States to recognize outstanding achievement in the music

 The annual presentation ceremony features
performances by prominent artists, and the presentation of those awards that
have a more popular interest.

The first Grammy Awards
ceremony was held on May 4, 1959, to honor the musical accomplishments by
performers for the year 1958.