Karnataka Power Transmission Corporation Limited (KPTCL) and Vishweswaraiah Vidyut Nigama Limited (VVNL). The Karnataka Electricity Regulatory Commission (KERC) was also setup in 1999. In the subsequent stage of reforms, the transmission and distribution activities carried out by KPTCL were unbundled and four power distribution companies were formed in June, 2002.

MESCOM is one of the companies thus formed, with its headquarters at Mangalore. Another company i,e. CESC was carved out of MESCOM from June, 2005 to manage distribution functions. MESCOM comprises of one O & M Zone at Mangalore headed by Chief Engineer (Elecy.), four O & M Circles each at Mangalore, Udupi, Shimoga and Chickmagalur headed by Superintending Engineer (Ele.), 12 – O & M Divisions and 49 – O & M Sub-Divisions.

MESCOM has invited applications for multiple posts. The details of the vacancies are as follows:

Post                              No. of Vacancies            Remuneration (per month)

Assistant Engineer

(Electrical)                                    78                       Rs 18,380 to Rs 32,610

Assistant Engineer                      07                      Rs 18,380 to Rs 32,610


Assistant Accounts Officer         04                      Rs 18,380 to Rs 32,610

Junior Engineer

(Electrical)                                     112                      Rs 11,750 to Rs 29,070

Junior Engineer                            07                       Rs 11,750 to Rs 29,070


Assistant                                        122                     Rs 10,250 to Rs 25,180

Junior Assistant                             74                       Rs 9050 to Rs 23,080

Age limit: No particular age constraints mentioned in the official notification.

Essential qualification : Refer to the official website.

Method of selection : The selection of the candidates will depend upon their performance in a written test or a personal interview.

How to apply : Interested candidates can apply online.

To apply online, go to – www.mesco.in

Last date of application: 15th February, 2016

For more details, refer to the official website –


Write Comment