JEE 2016: Joint Seat Allocation Authority portal launched

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2016 has been set up by the Ministry of Human Resources
Development (MHRD) to manage and regulate the joint seat allocation for
admissions to 92 institutes for the academic year 2016-17. This includes 22
IITs, ISM, 31 NITs, 20 IIITs and 18 Other-Government Funded Technical
Institutes (Other-GFTIs). Admission to all the 629 academic programmes offered by
these Institutes will be made available through this single platform.

JoSAA 2016 is co-chaired by the Joint Apex Board Chairman, Gautam Biswas, IIT Guwahati, and the Central Seat Allocation Board Chairman, Prof Asok De, NIT Patna. 

Candidates can visit the official JoSAA portal to get all the updates.  

Timeline for 2016
Seat Allocation Process through Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Mains and Advanced

 June 23- Joint Apex
Board will declare JEE (Main) 2016 All India Rank List

June 24- Candidates can fill-in their choices of academic
programs in participating Institutes till June 28

June 27- Display of mock seat allocation based on the
choices filled-in by candidates as of June 26

June 29- Reconcile the data, allocate seats, verify and

June 30- First round of Seat allocation process starts

Beginning of academic sessions at IITs, ISM, NITs, IIITs, and Other-GFTIs will be announced in due course of time.