DUSU 2019 Election Result Live Updates

DUSU 2019 Election
DUSU 2019 Election Result

DUSU 2019 election result will be declared today. The effect and its updates can be found from the official website, http://du.ac.in/ . The candidate’s background verification was done by the Delhi University Authority. There are four students competing for president posts.

The name of the posts for which the polling poll is being held is president, vice-president, secretary and joint secretary. The election is being held in 52 centres inside the campus of DU.

The name of the candidates competing from ABVP and NSUI are:

  • Akshit Dahiya from Law Centre – I for ABVP.
  • Chetna Tyagi from Shaheed Bhagat Singh College (Evening) for NSUI.

Last year DUSU 2019 Election Results:

  • ABVP won 3 seats while NSUI won one place.

NSUI claimed that it won in 22 colleges. NSUI again said that despite the lower turnout they are happy as they received a proper mandate from girl’s colleges.

This year 40% of students turned out for voting while last year, it was 44.46%. Nearly 1.3 lakh candidates were eligible to cast their votes. The polls counting got delayed because of some technical glitch on EVM. It was started at 10 am instead of 8:30 am.

At the end of the fourth round, ABVP is found to be leading in four positions.