Working Guys who made it to MBA : tips for studying while working

Hi everybody I have posted a similar link on GMAT and related discussion forum. http://www.pagalguy.com/cat/showthread.php?t=8966 Thought of sharing the post with CAT prep guys also … I am almost a one year in IT insustry right …

Hi everybody

I have posted a similar link on GMAT and related discussion forum.
http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/working-guys-how-do-u-manage-to-study-after-coming-to-office-25008966
Thought of sharing the post with CAT prep guys also ....
I am almost a one year in IT insustry right now and palnning to take GMAT by Aug and then spend rest of time for CAT . As a college student my performance was quite good but am finding it difficult to study for GMAT/ CAT while working .
My percentile for CAT 04 ws 90.73
For CAT I somehow used to leve the office by 6 and go to bed by 7:30 -8 , get up at 2-3 and study till morning . Hwever the efficiency of my preparation was not that good as I used to be half asleep and sometimes sleep in between .

So , people who have made it to MBA while working , please let me know
1) AT what time did you used to study ( and for how many hours per day)?
2) How many hours per day u used to sleep ?
3 )Any methods u used to avoid sleep ? ( like drinking cofee etc ?)

4) and did ya go for any coaching classes , how regular were u to atttend those ?
Please reply to me no matter how silly this may seem to u .
I know I have the talent to make it to MBA in a good college but somehow no able to harness my potentilal.

4) and did ya go for any coaching classes , how regular were u to atttend those ?
I know I have the talent to make it to MBA in a good college but somehow no able to harness my potentilal.

1 use spell check.
2 people will ask you to search for old threads with similar info, it is not a bad thing to do.

regarding you queries, note this varies hugely.

1 Weekends for 2 hrs in ims classes, 1 mock cat every sunday without fail.