Which one better in Bangalore?Byju's or TIME

I am a working professional in Bangalore.I want to give CAT 2012 with full preparation.I have not done any CAT coaching before.So this time I wanted to join a coaching for proper guidance.I gave CAT in 2010 going through only TIME study material a…

I am a working professional in Bangalore.I want to give CAT 2012 with full preparation.I have not done any CAT coaching before.So this time I wanted to join a coaching for proper guidance.I gave CAT in 2010 going through only TIME study material and I found CAT tough.
I have heard that Byju's is the best but since I am not confident on my basics of Quant, I am a bit hesitant to go for that.Although I was an above average student in Maths till high school,I am still not sure where I stand in terms of quantitative aptitude for CAT.My friends who are in Byju's tell me that Byju teaches the short cuts very well which other coaching institute's faculty does not teach.

I have heard that TIME,Indira Nagar Center is also good in terms of faculty but the problem is they are not giving any Demo classes.So I cannot judge their faculty beforehand.The fees is also very high.It's around 26K.Although I don't bother about the fees,the faculty needs to be good and helping.If I am shelling off so high amount ,I need the quality guidance also.

Which one do you suggest can give better guidance

Can anyone else suggest some better option also.

I would suggest you to join CL if its your 1st attempt. The problem with Byju classes is they don't focus on basics much. They lack a systematic approach . Attend a demo class and then take decision.

And don't open a new thread for ur query. Post on respective threads for proper reply. Mods will close this thread so keep that in mind for the next time.

As Vivek pointed out, please don't open new threads.

Do post your query here:
Bangalore CAT 2012 Study Group - Page 6 - PaGaLGuY.com - The Everything of MBA in India and Abroad, CAT 2011, GMAT, XAT, MAT