i have a query related to gmat admissions

i am an electronics and communication engineer working in my family business which is about manufacturing of electronic control gears,i joined my family business right after college and its been close to a year since i am working here. is my kind …

i am an electronics and communication engineer working in my family business which is about manufacturing of electronic control gears,i joined my family business right after college and its been close to a year since i am working here. is my kind of work experience(i.e working in ur family business) valid/official enough to get an decent mba college if i manage to score sufficient enough in gmat ? the work experience that i will show/have-won't that be a problem in securing a seat in a good mba college? i thank u for ur time. regards, priyanka,

pirchu Says
i am an electronics and communication engineer working in my family business which is about manufacturing of electronic control gears,i joined my family business right after college and its been close to a year since i am working here. is my kind of work experience(i.e working in ur family business) valid/official enough to get an decent mba college if i manage to score sufficient enough in gmat ? the work experience that i will show/have-won't that be a problem in securing a seat in a good mba college? i thank u for ur time. regards, priyanka,

no priyanka, work experience in family business is not a problem as long as you convince the adcom in your essays and interviews that you added value to the family business. The challenge would be the convincing part.

Thank you John_nash for answering :)

@pirchu: Please continue here if still you need any clarification: http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/gmat-query-center-2010-13-25055904

Kindly don't open new thread for personal query. Use search option to find relevant thread.

@mods Please do the needful.