How MBA will help a Software Engineer

Hi Friends, First time posting in a non-technical forum. I am a Senior Software Engineer in an MNC in Bangalore with around 5 years of experience and currently a team lead. I am planning to pursue MBA from a weel known institutions like ISB …

Hi Friends,
First time posting in a non-technical forum.
I am a Senior Software Engineer in an MNC in Bangalore with around 5 years of experience and currently a team lead.
I am planning to pursue MBA from a weel known institutions like ISB and i am planning to join a course for GMAT test preparation.
Can anybody tell me how can i get benefited in my career with an MBA?

Regards,
Saeed

Hi Friends,
I am a Senior Software Engineer in an MNC in Bangalore with around 5 years of experience and currently a team lead.
I am planning to pursue MBA from a weel known institutions like ISB and i am planning to join a course for GMAT test preparation.

Regards,
Saeed

Hi Saeed,
Welcome! :-)
There are specific threads to answer each and every question of yours. If you have any specific gmat query, post here,
http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/gmat-query-center-2008-09-25035266

If you want to pursue your MBA abroad, then please refer to this,
http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/phoren-b-school-2009-aspirants-25026091

If you are looking at getting into ISB, then there is a dedicated thread for ISB 2011 aspirants.

http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/isb-class-of-2011-aspirants-25037061

Last, you should know how MBA is going to help your career. I guess you can start your preps once you have nailed on that question.!! 😃
Cheers,
Hi Friends,

Regards,
Saeed

Well saeed, there are few questions which can be answered by self introspection. And as far as I feel/experienced this is One question which can be answered by yourself.

Hello Friends,

I'm working as a Software engineer, and having five years of work experience. I'm purely into all technical work with no lead/managerial experience.