Applying to Duke, Fuqua?

:: Welcome Dukie aspirants! Long time since I started a thread. So, this one is for those who are considering Duke MBA. I am a current First Year student here doing my MBA at the Fuqua School of Business, North Carolina, US. I came he…

Welcome Dukie aspirants!

Long time since I started a thread. So, this one is for those who are considering Duke MBA. I am a current First Year student here doing my MBA at the Fuqua School of Business, North Carolina, US. I came here in Aug from Mumbai. You can read some of the articles that I have published on pagalguy.com. Just my opinions about what I thought about the whole Application game. πŸ˜ƒ

Any questions you have specific to Duke, Fuqua or the application. Just post in. I will really try hard to answer them ASAP. If I cannot address them at all, atleast I will tell you where you can find your answers. I think the R1 is on Oct end. So, just jump in.. & shoot those questions..

Keep Roaring!
Simba / Sowmya

Hi simba,

Was contemplating between Duke and Darden. However, GM is what I wanna do... chose Darden over Duke for the moment but the the final decision will be made after 3rd Dec, most probably in first week of December. If I apply yo duke it will only be in the second round.

Two Questions:

1) Have done a lot of research... is Duke a good GM school or would you recommend it for something else

2) "Quant Heavy" as the Website mentions... Could you please explain further along with putting some "light" on how heavy is it?

Thanks a bunch

Cheers!!!

Hi Simba,
First of all, thanks for starting this thread πŸ˜ƒ

I have 2 questions:
1. I am in the process of applying in R1 to Duke. My degree is from Bangalore Univ, and they have provided me a sealed transcript, but there is no signature across the envelope. Does this matter? Should I also send an attested copy from USEFI (United States Edn Foundation in India) ...some schools ask this.