XLRI Satellite Program PGCHRM 2009-2010

Hey friends I am starting this thread as we have very few information regarding such courses and would like to know more about this from ppl who have already completed or are still pursuing this course. _To know more about the Satellite …

Hey friends

I am starting this thread as we have very few information regarding such courses and would like to know more about this from ppl who have already completed or are still pursuing this course.

To know more about the Satellite programs from XLRI click here--> XLRI Satellite Programes

I have applied for the XLRI PGCHRM program from the Reliance Web World for the January 2009 session. I am an ERP consultant in an IT firm having 2yrs of work ex.
The interview for this course would be conducted in september 1st week.
PPl who have already enrolled and experienced this interview or have already completed this course....kindly guide me on the interview pattern and the guidlines to be followed to get through this institute.

I really need some help to prepare myself for this interview as i have no idea and found no one sharing their experiences on this.
PPl please share your experiences.

Thanks
Alagh

Hey PPl.....anyone with XL interview xperiences...please post your replies.....
Really in need of this.

Thanks
Saumya

Alagh, as you requested on the Why HR thread, I'm replying here.

I guess some questions that you should prepare yourself for are:

1) Why specifically HR? You're in a good functional domain, why don't you carry one with it?
2) Many people go for an MBA after 2 years in an IT firm. What do you think a certificate course will offer you?
3) How do you think you fit into HR, especially since you don't have HR experience already?
4) What do you know about HR? According to you, what are the strengths/skills of an HR professional?
5) What kind of job role do you see yourself in, after say 5 years of completing the course?