XLRI PGCBM Course

Hello All, I just wanted to know how good is the PGCBM course offered by XLRI Jamshedpur. I am an IT professional (3 yrs exp in IBM :: ) :banghead: but currently working towards setting up my Industrial Automation business, 6 months down t…

Hello All,

I just wanted to know how good is the PGCBM course offered by XLRI Jamshedpur. I am an IT professional (3 yrs exp in IBM ) :banghead: but currently working towards setting up my Industrial Automation business, 6 months down the line.

I would like to know if any one you have idea regarding the quality of this course...what I am looking for basically is business knowledge which can be of help to me in business...

Hi friends,
I too have applied for this course (XLRI-PGCBM). I have 2.5 years experience in IT field and I want to know what kind of questions are asked in interview. Moreover, is this just a certification or is it considered an MBA degree? Please help me out guys... it worth going for this course?

Hello remavaerma.The course is not a full time MBA degree.You can read the same in the FAQ section on the XLRI website.Since this is a certificate course and the filtering criteria is not tough I don't think the interview questions are tough.I think t will be like an HR interview...

Let me know if you get any inputs regarding the overall value addition to our profile and knowledge after completion of this course.

Hi,

I finally joined this course in 2009 and its would end in August 2010. I would rate it at 3/5. If you really wanna learn, go for a full time MBA. However, if you have no time left for that, and have the will power to spend at least 8-10 hours a week, you can go for this. The faculty that teaches is XLRI full time faculty and all subjects are taught. Around 2 classes in a week for 3 hours each with around 2 quizzes and 2 exams every month.

Any more details needed? Reply to this and I will be happy to share.