What kind of a work exp actually the best for and MBA in the US

Hi , I have been working for the last 1 year 3 months as a software engineer and i have serious doubts if i could actually show it as experience.I wonder what could be the right job which would actually make my APP an ODD one. I am plann…

Hi ,

I have been working for the last 1 year 3 months as a software engineer and i have serious doubts if i could actually show it as experience.I wonder what could be the right job which would actually make my APP an ODD one.

I am planning to search for a job which is dealing with sales & marketing and which i think is some functionality experience for any B-School.

Please clear my doubts and help me with this regard.

Regards,

R-O-C-K-S-T-A-R))

Hey,
Thats actually a very gud questions. Please anyone who can spare some time and give some invaluable inputs here.:smilecol:

regards

Hi
i think it doesn't really matter what kinda work ex u have , but what really matters is how ur adding value to ur work ex as well as to ur company .
Take example of any bschool in india abroad (IIM'S,ISB etc), maximum no of people are from Technology/Engineering

Hope it answers ur question
andy

Hi,

me thinks the kind of work -ex is also very crucial.Just to quote ur example IF max. no. of people in IIM are from Tech/Engg. it is cos the max apply from that stream.If you have a work ex which stands out ,ur chances get much better.still i don't know how much feasible it is to choose a work just cos it can highlight ur profile.

i think it doesn't really matter what kinda work ex u have , but what really matters is how ur adding value to ur work ex as well as to ur company .
andy

About this part ur very true...more so than in India, if ur plannin to apply abroad u shud show that u have added some value with ur work ex.

1 year 3 months as a software engineer and i have serious doubts if i could actually show it as experience