WFU Babcock VS McGiLL Desautles VS UofMiami

Hello Everyone, I request all of you to help me choose between these three MBA programs by providing your inputs. I have around three years of experience in telecom domain and I would be changing my career path, and wish to develop expertise …

Hello Everyone,

I request all of you to help me choose between these three MBA programs by providing your inputs. I have around three years of experience in telecom domain and I would be changing my career path, and wish to develop expertise in Finance/ Consulting during MBA.

I have scholarships from all these colleges; McGill and WFU: Babcock would cost me exactly same, however cost of Uof Miami MBA would be half as compared to these two.

As far as McGill is concerned, It is in Montreal and I am ready to learn French.

Also PFA a comparison chart of these three programs. I do not have much time to make this decision, hence please help me out. Your comments are welcome. 😃

hey!
going by the statistics babock seems to be the best bet in terms of placements and ranking.. However, it also depends on what you plan to do further.. If you want to settle down there itself, McGill is your best bet! immigration to canada is way easier than it is to the US and the MBA program at desautels is very decent.. and yes you need to know a bit of french though but that should not pose any problem. However, I will still be a lil skeptical as you can notice that it has come down in the rankings table.. from 39 in 2005 to 95 in 2010.. But then the % of students placed are more in comparison to the other two.

Thanks Mate for the much valuable suggestions!!

Definitely Canada has advantages of liberal immigration laws while economic situation is grim in US...... A little bit about the method different rankings use.. McGill is aTier II while Babcock and Miami are Tier III B-schools