Unusual score break up Q-44/V- 42 – 700. What to do now?

After being fairly active here for long, I finally took the GMAT yesterday and while I was initially very happy to see a 700 on the screen, the break-up of the score has since taken away some of its sheen. While a 42 in verbal is more than what I …

After being fairly active here for long, I finally took the GMAT yesterday and while I was initially very happy to see a 700 on the screen, the break-up of the score has since taken away some of its sheen. While a 42 in verbal is more than what I had expected, a 44 in quant is definitely much lower than what I thought I would get. It is just about 63rd %ile or so. In my practice tests I was consistently getting a quant score of 47+ and a verbal score of 36+ so this strange inversion of marks in the two sections has me baffled.

Just to give a quick background, I have a couple of years of work experience and currently working with a large data analytics firm in India. I started my prep long time back and referred to the Manhattan books and the OG13 + OG supplements initially but due to work had to halt my prep. Restarted again and got my hands on all the verbal books of Aristotle Prep this time, plus I attended their online classes that came free with the books, which I found very useful. Referred Barron's also but it was very easy and not of much help.

While I was generally good in Quant, DS was my bug bear but I still used to get an accuracy of around 60-65% in DS. In PS I had close to 90% accuracy.