Transcripts info required

Hi i am a prospective mba student for the year 2007. I dont know from where should i get my transcripts. I have completed my BTech in 2004. The question is whether i should get my transcripts from the college from where i have graduated or from th…

Hi i am a prospective mba student for the year 2007. I dont know from where should i get my transcripts. I have completed my BTech in 2004. The question is whether i should get my transcripts from the college from where i have graduated or from the university. Please reply its urgent!!!

nitin_gmat Says
Hi i am a prospective mba student for the year 2007. I dont know from where should i get my transcripts. I have completed my BTech in 2004. The question is whether i should get my transcripts from the college from where i have graduated or from the university. Please reply its urgent!!!

I guess u shud get the transcripts from ur college.
Enquire there.

Iday
I guess u shud get the transcripts from ur college.
Enquire there.

Iday

I contacted them and they are saying the same. One more question will attested photocopies in the sealed envelope will work. Anyways college is not going to provide 10-12 originals to me.
nitin_gmat Says
I contacted them and they are saying the same. One more question will attested photocopies in the sealed envelope will work. Anyways college is not going to provide 10-12 originals to me.

Some colleges require an official copy, some are okay with photocopies.

However, contact individual colleges and ensure you know their requirement for attestation.

Some colleges require attestation by the college/university itself. Some require attestation by a US Embassy/Consulate or even USEFI. Email/call your target colleges and find out.

About sealing the envelope- you may have to do that yourself. My college told me to pay 2 Rs, by an official envelope, buy glue and seal!

All the best