TAPMI Queries

Hi guys. Wondered if I could be of any help to you guys appearing for CAT this year. I happen to have gone through the complete ringamrole and had a tough time trying to figure out the real situation at the different non IIM institutes.

Hi guys.
Wondered if I could be of any help to you guys appearing for CAT this year.
I happen to have gone through the complete ringamrole and had a tough time trying to figure out the real situation at the different non IIM institutes.
I'm currently a first year student at TAPMI, so in case you guys need any first hand information about TAPMI as an institute; you can ask here.

The floor is open!!

TAPMI rocks!! :smilecol:

Information from TAPMI site:
http://www.tapmi.org/pages/admission.htm

Admissions Eligibility and Process

A three-year (10+2+3) University Degree in any discipline, recognised by the AIU as eligible for Post Graduation, with not less than 50% overall aggregate marks. This applies to also those with professional qualifications like Chartered Accountancy, Cost Accounting and Company Secretary. Candidates appearing for final year degree examination in 2006 may also apply.

Based on scores in CAT / GMAT candidates will be short-listed and invited to participate in the subsequent TAPMI Admissions Process (GD/PI) to be held at Delhi, Kolkata, Banglore and Manipal. CAT is used only for short-listing. IIM has no role in the selection process or conduct of the PGDM programme

Final Selection will be based on performance in theTAPMI Admissions Process.

APPLICATION FORM
The TAPMI Handbook of Information for Admissions 2006 containing the Application Form can be obtained on payment of Rs. 1000/- from the following sources:
a. Select branches of
SBI (where CAT Forms are sold) and ICICI Bank
b. The Admissions Office of TAPMI in Manipal (Phone: 0820 257 1359)
c. The TAPMI Centre for Executive Education in Bangalore
(Phone: 080 51501900 /1901 /1902)
d. Applications may also be completed and submitted online at