Switching from Technical to Marketing field

Hi, My name is Vikas. I am currently working as a senior software engineer in an embedded systems company in India. I have 4+ years of experience in my work. I am more passionate about getting into marketing profession. My heart and mind, bot…

Hi,

My name is Vikas. I am currently working as a senior software engineer in an embedded systems company in India. I have 4+ years of experience in my work. I am more passionate about getting into marketing profession. My heart and mind, both are asking me to get into marketing. So, I was thinking of taking up my GMAT exams and do an MBA. But, by the time I finish my MBA and start working I will be 28 years old. Starting my career as a fresher in marketing at the age of 28 would be a good idea ? Will the current 4+ years of my work experience count at that time ? what should I do ? Any suggestion will help.