Starting Study group for GMAT at Bangalore - 21st Oct '12 First meet

Hi all , Names Tarun ,marine engineer by prof with 4 yrs Exp. Looking at the trends in other threads, I’m not able to figure out whether the study groups actually take off. On a positive note I’m staring a study group & inviting members who a…

Hi all ,
Names Tarun ,marine engineer by prof with 4 yrs Exp.
Looking at the trends in other threads, I'm not able to figure out whether the study groups actually take off. On a positive note I'm staring a study group & inviting members who are interested.Cant say i have all the study material but i'm sure we can share whatever we have & learn from each other.

Rendezvous - Ramamurthy nagar,1030 hrs, 21st OCt 12. Kindly P M to confirm

Hi, interesting to note your profile, i'm a navigating officer, 1 year experience. planning to give gmat early next year. am located in manipal. cant say i will join your study group, but would be interested to know how your efforts go. good luck.
also, related, are you planning to stay in the marine industry post mba? what is your perspective.
cheers!

i @pagal_pavan said:
Hi, interesting to note your profile, i'm a navigating officer, 1 year experience. planning to give gmat early next year. am located in manipal. cant say i will join your study group, but would be interested to know how your efforts go. good luck. also, related, are you planning to stay in the marine industry post mba? what is your perspective.cheers!
hi pavan , always nice to talk to a mariner. Would love to continue with the marine field but i'm not restricting myself to it . Intend to explore the management field before i take the final call. Will keep u updated with the study group.All the best & godspeed.

@scoobadude good to hear from you too, noted on your interests, i believe you have the right amount of work experience (4 years) to pursue mba abroad. What are your plans to get recommendation letters? have you sailed with same crew repeatedly?