St. Gallen MBA Taking Questions

Hi Guys! I’m a current student of the St. Gallen MBA program. I’m starting this thread to help prospective students gain info about this wonderful course. for basic questions however, i would recommend that you go through the initial posts of …

Hi Guys!
I'm a current student of the St. Gallen MBA program. I'm starting this thread to help prospective students gain info about this wonderful course.
for basic questions however, i would recommend that you go through the initial posts of my blog(Stuart Little Gets an MBA at St Gallen!).
Go ahead and fire in your questions :)
Stuart

So very nice of you to offer help here! Thanks!

St. Gallen MBA looked pretty good, but there was no "insider" information available from any student or alumnus. Your blog is the first one to give the prospective students a true picture from inside.

I don't have any question though 😃 I was researching St. Gallen, but later on decided to go for US or UK mainly because I am lazy and didn't want to learn one more language.

Just wanted to thank you for the initiative!

Hi,

I have researched quite a bit on St Gallen and got to know the its reputation is quite unparalleled in grman speaking region. But i have one question for you.
How are the placements for an Indian there ? Do indians get placed specially since we are from non-EU, non-German speaking people. Hows it if we learn German. It would be great help to all of us here if you can thro some light on the placements and job market for Indians.

Thanks.

Hey TRahul,
thanks for ur interest in St Gallen.
Indians are a competitive breed.. almost all of them are based in and around Zurich.

I understand that the job placement scenario at indian B-schools is quite different and i have addressed these points specifically in the post http://mba-hsg.blogspot.com/2007/11/jobs-b-schools-to-business-practice.html