Snap,sihs : Hospital & Healthcare Management

HI :slight_smile: Im a student of SIHS: SYMBIOSIS INSTITUTE OF HEALTH SCIENCES,MBA-HHC,'07-'09. *As the date of SNAP has been already declrd,im starting this thread related to MBA-HHC.In this thread i will try to ans all ur quaries regarding this cour…

HI :)
Im a student of SIHS: SYMBIOSIS INSTITUTE OF HEALTH SCIENCES,MBA-HHC,'07-'09.
As the date of SNAP has been already declrd,im starting this thread related to MBA-HHC.In this thread i will try to ans all ur quaries regarding this course.so if u have any,plz feel free to ask me.
c ya

Hi Buddy, I have passed MBBS this year from KEM hospital, am aiming for a career in the Healthcare Industry. How is the course AT SIHM? Is it exhaustive like any other MBA program? How is it different from Masters in Hospital Administration in terms of course ware,placements etc

dinu_dr Says
Hi Buddy, I have passed MBBS this year from KEM hospital, am aiming for a career in the Healthcare Industry. How is the course AT SIHM? Is it exhaustive like any other MBA program? How is it different from Masters in Hospital Administration in terms of course ware,placements etc

hii

i dnt think i can realy answr 'how the course is' cos its diffrnt to diffrnt person.for me its superb.
it is as exhaustive as any other general MBA course as far as the content etc r concerned.and we r studing all the general MBA subjects along with health care sector related courses.
a Master in Hospital Administration is concentrated on hospital sector only [ plz correct me if i am wrong.i hav not gone through those couse contents]. here we will b focusin nt only on hospital sector but also on other domains of healthcare sector like insurnce, pharma, IT etc.and our total course is designed like that includind industry trainning.so that can be taken as a huge difference.
im afraid i can not coment on placement cos we r the first batch, so we dnt hav any previous placement records.