Should I consider a second MBA?

Hi I am an engineer from IIT and MBA from MDI,Gurgaon. I have close to 6 years of FMCGs sales and mktg experience. I am confused on the careeroptions post a second MBA from a top rung B-Scool in US. Pls suggest.

Hi

I am an engineer from IIT and MBA from MDI,Gurgaon. I have close to 6 years of FMCGs sales and mktg experience.

I am confused on the careeroptions post a second MBA from a top rung B-Scool in US.
Pls suggest.

Hey Nikhil,
Probably had the same predicament a year and half back.. I too wanted to do my second MBA - quick look at previous background was BA (Eco) & MBA from IMT, Ghaziabad and had been in Retail Banking in India & SE Asia for the last 5 odd years..
Used to wonder whether it makes sense with a family, I am doing well at my present company and am based abroad.. Should I upset the applecart? And the big question what are the job opportunities after all this??
The answer is very simple - u need to be sure of yourself regarding the job, if you feel you have the skill set - you will always get a job whether the markets are up or down.. Regarding opportunities for FMCG Guys - opportunities are there for everybody - you need to go out and grab them. After so many years you need to know what exactly do you want to do?? Which industry vertical would you want to make a career in..it can't be like when I was at IMT.. jo aata hai lelo..we are no more waiting for a placement week as starry eyed 23 year olds..
Some bit of definiteness of what you intend doing will answer you question of whether you should attend school now or not. I knew I waned to get back into Commercial Banking but needed an MBA to broaden my horizon gather a more international flavor and specifically learn about how world politics and economics impact business.