Second MBA

Hi, I’m looking for some preliminary information regarding a second MBA, preferably a 1 year course at an institute abroad(although I’m not averse to a 2 year couse either). The primary thing on my mind is the right time for applying abroad. Con…

Hi,
I'm looking for some preliminary information regarding a second MBA, preferably a 1 year course at an institute abroad(although I'm not averse to a 2 year couse either). The primary thing on my mind is the right time for applying abroad. Considering that I already have an MBA degree, what would be the right time for taking the GMAT and applying abroad ?
As for my profile, I have a B Tech degree from IIT Kharagpur and an MBA from IIM Lucknow(straight out of undergrad college). I'm working for an Indian investment bank(Equity Capital Markets), and wish to continue in the same field abroad. It would be really helpful if someone could mention B-schools that are traditionally popular with global investment banks.

Thanks

Hi,
I'm looking for some preliminary information regarding a second MBA, preferably a 1 year course at an institute abroad(although I'm not averse to a 2 year couse either). The primary thing on my mind is the right time for applying abroad. Considering that I already have an MBA degree, what would be the right time for taking the GMAT and applying abroad ?
As for my profile, I have a B Tech degree from IIT Kharagpur and an MBA from IIM Lucknow(straight out of undergrad college). I'm working for an Indian investment bank(Equity Capital Markets), and wish to continue in the same field abroad. It would be really helpful if someone could mention B-schools that are traditionally popular with global investment banks.

Thanks

Give us mere mortals a chance, will you?
Good Goin Pal.
The fact that u still prefer to do a full time MBA course rather than a CFA from the US which also is well recognised across the IB industry amazes me.