Ross MSCM 2010

Folks, I am been following the forum for quite some time but couldnt find any thread for the Ross MSCM program, commencing Jan 2010. Hence i created this. I am joining the program and would like to know if any one is joining. -V…

Folks,

I am been following the forum for quite some time but couldnt find any thread for the Ross MSCM program, commencing Jan 2010. Hence i created this.

I am joining the program and would like to know if any one is joining.

-Vinay

hi Vinay,

Can you pls let us know your profile & Why you chose Ross

thx

gmat -680/verbal:32/quants:50
have been in the SCM domain, (in the IT services) designing order management and inventory management solutions using a erp prod.

well reason i chose ross MSCM are
- As a MSCM student i become associated with the tauber institute
(which is renowed operations school). My ambitions are the ops domain
and this was an obvious choice
- The curriculum (including the paid internship) was definitely a + point
- Additionally the course is of short duration (1yr) which is also an added advantage (if u dont want to take a long hiatus from work)

hope this answers. So have u applied for the course or thinking @ applying?

hi Vinay,

Can you pls let us know your profile & Why you chose Ross

thx

hi.. i'l be applying soon for ROSS... i'l be completing 3 yrs in the SCM domain.. IT though.. have acquired domain certification ... i would like to continue my careed in the SCM field.. so considering MSCM as well... apart from regular MBA.

@vinay.. do you know of any other courses in SCM in England (1yr)...

@vinay - I'll be at Ross MSCM with you in January

hi i have got admitted into the Ross MSCM 2011 batch....any one else here who have got admits??

and could any alumni/current students pls give me more specifics about the course and job opportunities after the course???