Resignation Rejected -->got XLRI BM->Impact on placements?

hi guys I have been accepted by XLRI for the BM course but i am in a little bit of a problem. I have been working in a renowned IT firm for the past 10 months and i had put in my papers in due time but my employer rejected my resignation and has…

hi guys
I have been accepted by XLRI for the BM course but i am in a little bit of a problem. I have been working in a renowned IT firm for the past 10 months and i had put in my papers in due time but my employer rejected my resignation and has declined from giving me a relieving/experience letter. For my admission i do not require the letter but i was wondering whether it will affect my placements after 2 years. I do not know how true this is but i have heard that all the MNCs and good companies ask for the relieving letter and do a background check if experience is shown. Please let me know if you have any information.

hi guys
I have been accepted by XLRI for the BM course but i am in a little bit of a problem. I have been working in a renowned IT firm for the past 10 months and i had put in my papers in due time but my employer rejected my resignation and has declined from giving me a relieving/experience letter. For my admission i do not require the letter but i was wondering whether it will affect my placements after 2 years. I do not know how true this is but i have heard that all the MNCs and good companies ask for the relieving letter and do a background check if experience is shown. Please let me know if you have any information.

I guess, the joining letter and first and the last salary slips are enough to satisfy any comapny in case you do not get the letter. I believe since u hav a

Make sure you have your payslips as some kind of proof at least to show that you worked. Maybe the offer letter or something like that.
But dont worry, when you graduate, the companies will be more intersted in you, than the 10 month work experience you claim.