Queries regarding Syntel

HI i am a fresher just got insyntel…i "ll be joining next yr (2006) june… 1. How is the onsite work option…how many months it takes to send fresher students abroad ??? *2. what is the criteria for sending students abroad ??how long…

HI i am a fresher just got insyntel...i "ll be joining next yr (2006) june...
1. How is the onsite work option...how many months it takes to send fresher students abroad ???
2. what is the criteria for sending students abroad ??how long they send???
3. what courses should i do to exel in syntel???1.5
4. what may be the take home salary...my gross is 2.0 L\a.
5. Any additional facts about syntel....
6. Tell me something about Training period ,the Exam....
Help me GOD will help u ....bye

Hi Dablu

I've been working for Syntel since august 2003.
I also started with 2 L / A.
I should say , the take home at Syntel is the highest when compared to any other co. that offers the same pay package.

I joined in august 2003 , was deputed to chicago in jan 2005 and am working in chicago since then.

Everything depends on ur performance.
If u r doing well,as any other co. , they send u to VISA interview and will send u onsite if there is an oppurtunity.

But there are a lot of things that count here.
You should prove ur self,(obviosly)
You should go into a project with ample onsite opurtunites,
And once ur visa is ready , there should be requirements at onsite.

There are ppl who were deputed onsite just afer completing 1 year and there are ppl (whom I know) who are waiting to be sent onsite even though they got thier visas done loong back.

Remember not every1 who joins an Infy or a TCS is being sent to onsite.
So at syntel, all i can say is ample onsite chances,good pay package.

All the best.

Two things dablu....

1) Thou shalt not open new threads every day containing the same post