Q50 V45 - 770 in GMAT

Hi guys… Wrote GMAT today… scored an unexpected 770!!! :w00t::w00t::w00t::w00t::w00t: :: :: :: :: :: My prep materials: 1) OG 12th edition 2) 700-800 club material 3) GMATPrep 4) Manhattan SC guide Of course, months o…

Hi guys...
Wrote GMAT today... scored an unexpected 770!!!! :w00t::w00t::w00t::w00t::w00t:

My prep materials:
1) OG 12th edition
2) 700-800 club material
3) GMATPrep
4) Manhattan SC guide

Of course, months of doing quant on the official quant thread for CAT preparation really helped me a lot. After coming back from the US in May 2009, I decided to write CAT. But, with 5 years of experience, I thought writing GMAT would make more sense (I have written CAT also, but that's a tragic story :oops:). I was mostly doing CAT quant up until CAT day with a little verbal here and there from OG. Did not focus on verbal that much.

After CAT on Dec 2, I started studying intensively for GMAT. Mostly concentrated on SC since CR and RC are something you cannot improve significantly. Manhattan SC guide was very helpful in getting the basics right and 700-800 material was very helpful in getting to know how to handle different SC types.

Took GMATPrep test around 4 times with scores hovering around 710 to 740.

Thanks to everyone at PG who directly or indirectly helped me attain this score.

Naren.

PS: I'm always ready to help fellow puys with your preparation, but requests for actual GMAT questions will not be entertained. PM me if you need help, but do NOT share email IDs on this thread.

Congrats for securing 770...

Hi guys...

My prep materials:
1) OG 12th edition
2) 700-800 club material
3) GMATPrep
4) Manhattan SC guide