Profile Evaluation and Shortlisting of schools for Fall'10

Let us use this thread to evaluate profiles and discuss about shortlisting schools based on profile. I am starting with mine. GMAT - 720 Work Ex - 5 yrs by fall 2010 Acads - Good (Bits-Pilani Grad) Extra Curr - Not so good Intl …

Let us use this thread to evaluate profiles and discuss about shortlisting schools based on profile.

I am starting with mine.

GMAT - 720
Work Ex - 5 yrs by fall 2010
Acads - Good (Bits-Pilani Grad)
Extra Curr - Not so good
Intl Exp - 1.5 yrs in US

Software Engg by profession.

I have shortlisted the below schools.

Reach - Tuck, Ross, Kellogg
Competitive - Darden, Stern
Safety Nets - Tepper, Johnson

Let me know if i am missing any info. Please let me know your thoughts and suggestions on my shortlisted schools based on my profile.

Hi deltaone!
Thanks a lot for starting this thread.
Can any of the experts here please evaluate my profile?
Indian female - IT/Engineering
Acads - pretty good, graduate from BITS, Pilani
work experience, 5 years by fall 2010
GMAT score - 720
a little bit of NGO experience, decent extra curriculars

Schools targetted -
UCLA, Berkey Haas, Kelloggs - Ambitious
Hopeful - ISB, NUS, USC Marshall, UC Irvine and Emory

Can any of you please give me a feed back?
Thanks!

Let us use this thread to evaluate profiles and discuss about shortlisting schools based on profile.

I am starting with mine.

GMAT - 720
Extra Curr - Not so good
Intl Exp - 1.5 yrs in US

Let me know if i am missing any info. Please let me know your thoughts and suggestions on my shortlisted schools based on my profile.

"shortlisting schools based on profile. " -> this is the first mistake you are doing. Shortlist schools depend on what you want to do post MBA. See if your ambitions are a good fit with the school. Might sound like 'blah' but it matters a lot, esp when explaining the same to adcom in essays/interviews.