Plz Post Info abt MBA (IT) @ IIIT - A here

Dear All, My name is Vasanth, just saw an ad in the newspaper about MBA(IT) from the Indian Institute of Information Technology - Allahabad. the program has only 45 seats, and application is based upon CAT-2004. Now i know that the inst…

Dear All,

My name is Vasanth, just saw an ad in the newspaper about MBA(IT) from the Indian Institute of Information Technology - Allahabad. the program has only 45 seats, and application is based upon CAT-2004.

Now i know that the institute is very reputed, but i am not so sure about its MBA program.

It would be very helpful of you, if you could kindly shed some light upon the quality of the Program, the placement scenario and the general profile of folks making it to the program.

Anticipating a favourable response.

With Thanks and Regards,
G.S.Vasanth

Hey, I am a final year student of BTech program in IIIT Allahabad....

As for MBA program, there is only 1 batch as of now... Placement season hasn't started, so cant comment on that... As far as i know the faculty is not good.. Infact the HOD is the dumbest moron u can ever get. The infrastructure is excellent from BTech IT point of view, discounting the fact that there is acute shortage of hostels... Industrial links are gud becoz of the BTech program, but dont know whether that will work for MBA or not....

In terms of quality of students, IMHO the MBA batch here is atmost average... Although i do hope that it will get much better with the next batch....

My advice: Well if u have no other option (

Hi Vasanth,

I'm myself a B.Tech. passout from IIIT-A.

IIIT-A is best known for its B.Tech. course in IT and the other courses (including the one u mentioned) are still to carve a niche for themselves.

Placements, however, are not a concern..........basically, companies come for the MBA students because they rate the institute's B.Tech. course very highly, and hence they assume the same level of excellence for other courses as well.