PGDCM - IIMC guys get together

hi guys, all those of us with calls for PGDCM :: *get together and get working *. Do we expect calculus this time around :: : :: : pose questions guys… lets do it together… ALL THE BEST vidhan

hi guys,
all those of us with calls for PGDCM
get together and get working .
Do we expect calculus this time around : :

pose questions guys...
lets do it together....

ALL THE BEST

vidhan

i heard that the test is peaceful..+2 level maths..shd be very cool

Hi guys,

I am a software engineer from the software city bangalore. I aim to get into PGDCM thru cat 2005. All u ppl sharing the same goal, lets get together and start posting into this thread.
We can discuss topics like :
1. ATM 2005.
2. How shud we prepare ourselves to get into this IT specific field ?
3. What are the future prospects and how have been the placements so far from IIMC ?
4. Is a "systems" from IIMA better than "PGDCM" from IIMC ?
5. Are experienced professionals preffered for PGDCM ?

These are just a few POINTERS (cant help..i am an IT guy).......

To start with i have already started reading "Computer Express" which is a weekly newspaper from IT business field. I must tell u its a very good read.

Waiting for replies from all u PGDCM 2005 enthusiasts.....

Amrish.

Hi Amrish,

I am doing PGDM, so will try to answer only those parts which I am comfortable about.

1. No Idea.

2. PGDCM is not a "specific IT field". It just means that there will be some compulsory systems courses throughout your 2 yrs . Placement procedure/Recruiters do not differentiate between DM and DCM. A DCM guy is as likely to get into an i-Bank/Consult as a DM guy.
Apart from these compulsory courses you can take whatever you like ..Fin,Mar,Eco,sociology etc.. Reg placements @ IIMC you can go to our web page. It has been phenomenal (as usual)