OLIN MBA 2014 /applicants for Fall 2012- Washington University in St. louis

Just starting a new thread to kickstart discussions on the Olin MBA. I am a current student and am open to any doubts you may have in the application process.

Just starting a new thread to kickstart discussions on the Olin MBA. I am a current student and am open to any doubts you may have in the application process.

Hey hi Nramach....nice of you to start a new thread....if possible, can you give me some facts and figures related to scholarships...the website doesn't has any stats related to scholarships...is Olin a generous college ??

Hey hi Nramach....nice of you to start a new thread....if possible, can you give me some facts and figures related to scholarships...the website doesn't has any stats related to scholarships...is Olin a generous college ??

Hi,

Olin is a very generous school. In fact almost all Indians ( i dont know if its true for all internationals) have come in with a scholarship. There are a wide range of scholarships available right upto a full scholarship/tuition waiver. Most of the students have a 50% schol.

Just make sure you have a right presentation of profile to make it convincing and ensure that it is supported by a great test score...Im talking in the 730+ range here !! ( i cannot verify if this range is true in all cases...but most of us here have scores in this range)

nramach,

1) What were your reasons for joining this school?
2) Now that you are in Olin and are aware of the ground realities, do you feel that Olin will be able live up to and exceed all your expectations?

Cheers!
CE