[Official] NMIMS Pharma MBA '14


    This two -years, full time MBA course is a domain specific course which concentrates on preparing the students to enter the pharma sector. After graduation students join the pharmaceuticals industry, some also join consultancy companies. Some of our graduates are working in international assignments in Brazil, Singapore and Basle. This programme is six-years old. MBA, Pharmaceuticals Management is received well by the industry.

Listening to Stakeholders:

Listening to stakeholders is a very important course that ensures that every student spends one-full day every week in the field gathering information and another half day per week is spent in analytics. The main focus of this course is to prepare students so that they may join the pharmaceutical industry as a Management Trainee upon graduation and compete with the best and the brightest in any institute of management.

Summer Assignments:

We place all students with pharma companies and/or consultancy firms for two months in summer. Based on industry evaluation of the student, each student is further "guided" and "counseled" to improve his / her key strengths. This is based on what "feedback" the industry and consultancy companies provide to us.

Full-Time Assignments:

The following companies have selected students from our MBA Programme: Abbott, AIOCD, ACG Worldwide, Alembic, Alkem, Bayer, Biocon, Boehringer Ingelheim, Dr. Reddy's, Eisai Pharma, GSK, IMS Health, Indegene, Infosys, Macleods, Novo-Nordisk, Pfizer, Ranbaxy, Sun Pharma, Torrent Pharma, Vergo Pharma, Zydus Cadila, Microlabs, MSD (India), Novartis, Astra Zeneca, Allergan, Genzyme, and USV Limited.

Awards and Appreciation

There are 16 awards which have been introduced by companies as academic awards of excellence for students who perform exceptionally well. A gold and a silver medal for the 1st and 2nd rank holders along with a merit certificate is given away by the sponsoring companies during the award programme. The companies are: AIOCD Pharmasofttech AWACS Pvt Ltd, Allergan India Pvt Ltd, Bayer India Limited, Cipla Ltd, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd, Glaxo SmithKline Pharmaceuticals, Indegene Lifesystems Ltd, Johnson & Johnson Medical India, MSD, India Award, Merck-Serono Award, Macleods Award, Medley Award, Microlabs Award, Novartis India Award and Zydus Cadila. An annual award ceremony is held where the sponsor company's senior management hands over these awards to the students every year.


•Eligiblity criteria: B.Pharm, M.Pharm, BDS, MBBS, B.Tech(Biotech and Bio informatics), B.Sc, M.Sc, BAMS, BHMS

•Minimum 60% in graduation

•Entrance Exam- NMAT (http://www.pearsonvueindia.com/nmat/)

•Shortlisting based on merit

•Selection Process:

1.Written Exam (Pharma Aptitude Test)

2.Presentation/Case Study

3.Personal Interview