Objective Questions & Discussion - APPSC Group 1 & 2

MCQs and discussion of APPSC Group exams (Screening Test & Mains)

from kurnool which zone

Which of the following is the village adopted by actor Mahesh Babu in Andhra Pradesh??

  • Puttamrajuvari Kandriga, Nellore Dt
  • Burripalem, Guntur Dt
  • Dwarapudi, Vizianagaram Dt
  • Gollapalli, Nellore Dt

0 voters

Great job @RaceCar .  Keep them coming. CA questions any source?

guys anyone please share your preparation strategy for group 2. thanks in advance.

hey hi puys !! have u paid ur exam fees for appsc group 1  ??? 

Have you joined any test series for grp 2?? which one?? pls comment.

Guys can someone help me with applying for group 1? I am unable to login with OTPR. Please let me know the procedure you followed!

did you guys get any confirmation message? i only have the pdf. will it be sufficient?

Guys any updates on result of AEE MAINS??

Is there negative marking in group 2 prelims?

Guys, which bit-bank, or questionaire  or mock tests are you following for Group 2?

Which material are you following for "Economic Development Of India" part of Group2 Screening Test?

Guys when can we expect the hall tickets for group 2 screening? and what is your prep plan for group 1? I am moving to Hyd soon. Any suggestions for some good material that I can get there?

Hi friends !! those who have opted hyd as exam centre did u got ur halltickets??

Hi puys!! Vijetha 2 books saripothaya for prelims with current affairs up-to-date or what else one should also prepare ??

9 DAYS to go study well pls post any model q papers @ ur break time ALL THE BEST 

most number of questions will be asked from ECONOMY section i guess more than 60 

GST BILL insertion of new articles 246A, 279A

RATIFIED states- assom,bihar, AP-19th state 8th september 

Rajyasabha comitee for GST-Bhupendra yadav

rajyasabha bill passed- 3 aug 

base year-2015-2016

GST council meeting-22,23 september

GST network shares- GOVT OF INDIA-49%(center,state equal share 24.5 each) private-51%


First ISC council meet-1990 V P SINGH

11th meet -2016 

standing comitee head- rajnath singh

previous chairmans- vp singh,devgowda,ik gujjral,vajpayee