NUS MBA Admits Taking Questions: 2009 Applications and Beyond

Hey guys, I am back after a long hibernation from Pagalguy. I am a current NUS MBA student would love to take any queries the prospective applicants might have. My batchmate Abhishek a.k.a mealiennothuman will also help me in answering the qu…

Hey guys,

I am back after a long hibernation from Pagalguy. I am a current NUS MBA student would love to take any queries the prospective applicants might have. My batchmate Abhishek a.k.a mealiennothuman will also help me in answering the queries.

Starting with my background - I did my undergraduation in management studies and then joined global financial giant in their investment banking team located offshore. GMAT 710. Recently cleared CFA Level 2. So all in all a fin guy!

The new website is up and has more details then we had. The brochure is also up - so go ahead and download it. The application starts on October 1.

Avoid asking feedback on profiles - it brings our subjectivities in play and we are not adcom. So we might think its great but adcom might not or the other way round. Any other questions - bring them on!!!!

Cheers!!!
Jaimin

Thanks for starting this thread, My question to you: Is NUS Singapore ideal for ppl with say 5+ years of work-ex in IT keeping in mind that NUS is know for Finance courses? Also are there ppl in the current batch who have prior IT exp and now changing industry to Finance/Marketing?

mgmtguruagain Says
Thanks for starting this thread, My question to you: Is NUS Singapore ideal for ppl with say 5+ years of work-ex in IT keeping in mind that NUS is know for Finance courses? Also are there ppl in the current batch who have prior IT exp and now changing industry to Finance/Marketing?

Ideal as in what sense? I can think of two perspectives what you mean