Need career advice

Hello All, I am an electronics engineer working in semiconductor industry in US. I have about 3 year experience. I am thinking of taking CFA exams. (I know this is MBA forum but I didnt know where else to post). The idea is to clear CFA …

Hello All,

I am an electronics engineer working in semiconductor industry in US. I have about 3 year experience.

I am thinking of taking CFA exams. (I know this is MBA forum but I didnt know where else to post). The idea is to clear CFA and switch to finance industry or after CFA get a full time MBA and a CFA/MBA combo will help me make the switch. The reason CFA first is because it is cheap, I can gauge my interest in finance without much monetary investment and also I think it will give my MBA application a boost.

What do you guys/gals think about this? Is it too far fetched? Anyone in this group in similar situation? Will LevelI or II of CFA help me get a foot inside a financial comapny?

I know these are lots of Q's but any help will be a great welcome. Thanks

Hello All,

I am an electronics engineer working in semiconductor industry in US. I have about 3 year experience. I am thinking of taking CFA exams. (I know this is MBA forum but I didnt know where else to post). The idea is to clear CFA and switch to finance industry or after CFA get a full time MBA and a CFA/MBA combo will help me make the switch. The reason CFA first is because it is cheap, I can gauge my interest in finance without much monetary investment and also I think it will give my MBA application a boost. What do you guys/gals think about this? Is it too far fetched? Anyone in this group in similar situation? Will LevelI or II of CFA help me get a foot inside a financial comapny? I know these are lots of Q's but any help will be a great welcome. Thanks