Need advise on B-School Choices

This is my first blog here. Here is my profile: I am a 25-year-old IT Engineer working in (where else?) Bangalore, India. I have 3 years of full-time professional work experience as of now (will complete 4 years by the time I enroll since I p…

This is my first blog here. Here is my profile:

I am a 25-year-old IT Engineer working in (where else?) Bangalore, India. I have 3 years of full-time professional work experience as of now (will complete 4 years by the time I enroll since I plan to apply for Fall 2007 admissions), including 1 year in Germany. I speak German too. My academics have been pretty decent throughout and am giving my GMAT in early September. I have decent extra-curriculars IEEE Student Leader Award, Technical Paper presentation Award and Creative Writing Award.

Since I have a technical background and would like to move into managerial roles (and possibly entrepreneurial role) in the same industry post-MBA, I am looking at schools which have good Technology and Information Systems programs. Also my work experience involved significant technology product development (and not just software)exposure and interaction with production units and end customers (which are major European Car Manufacturers). Hence I would also be looking at schools which are strong in Operations and Supply Chain Management.

Because of my lower number of years of experience (which is below average for most of the top schools), I eliminated Stanford and MIT Sloan. Low acceptance rate was another reason I eliminated these two schools, since I believe they are way too high for me.

My list stands like this as of today: