MYRA School of Business Placements

Hi All,

I want to join one year executive mba program in MYRA. On my recent visit, I was told that none of the current batch of executive mba students have been placed so far.

Can you throw some light on that?

Placements for the PGPX program at the MYRA School of Business has just begun as our approach to all placements and particularly to PGPX is a customised one as they all come with very different backgrounds and experiences. Our PGPXers are interviewing with companies such as Biocon, Hero Moto Corp, ITC, Tata Motors and others.

As an ex student I will give the true picture of MYRA School of Business.

The permanent faculty is only 5–6 in number which means that for each domain (Finance/Marketing etc) there is 1–2 full time faculties. Absolutely no comparison with top tier B schools and IIMs where each department has 8–10 faculties. Regarding visiting faculties MYRA has good professors which is their only plus point but they come for 2 weeks only. Also recently MYRA has lost some well known visiting faculties as rightly pointed out above. Abhinanda Sarkar, Sudhi Seshadri are good but there are good faculties in other business schools too.