My GMAT journey(740:Q48:V42) 97%

Hi Puys, I gave my GMAT today and scored 740.I am happy with my score though I believe that it could have been a 750 if not for some stupid things that happened(like representative not handing me scrap book sooner). I am writing this post 'coz…

Hi Puys,
I gave my GMAT today and scored 740.I am happy with my score though I believe that it could have been a 750 if not for some stupid things that happened(like representative not handing me scrap book sooner).
I am writing this post 'coz I got lot of help from this forum and I want to help someone else who is struggling.
And it took me 3 months of 4 hours everyday practice to come up with this

Context:
I have 4 years of work experience in IT(India).During my preparation for GMAT,I realized I was not too good(about average).But one thing I did was,I didn't give up.
Here is how I prepared:
1>I started with 800score.com just to get my basics done(I was out of touch with all study related things as I had just had a baby)
2>after 2 weeks on it,I went on to OG and solved it completely,but in DS and CR I solved only the second half(since they are more difficult)
3>Then I bought the Kaplan question bank and religiously solved all of it(took almost 3 weeks)
4>Before solving the Kaplan bank my GMATPREP score was I believe 650.After the bank it was 680(at this stage I got active in this forum and started posting and answering queries.Believe me,it helps a lot)
5>The turning point came with Manhattan series test.I solved all 6 of them.These are very tough and defintiely make the GMAT appear quite easy.It gave me confidence on my exam day.Here I scored 650,670,680,680,670and in last test 700.
5>I kept reinstalling and giving GMATPREP again(it should indeed be your bible).I scored a 700 ,then after few more manhaattan tests,I scored a 740(and I believe this was my true score).