My GMAT Experience

Disclaimer: This is just a low down on what I felt works and what doesn’t. Now, if you search the web for how to study for the test, you will get hit by too much information which can be intimidating. While doing my research, I got acquainted with…

Disclaimer: This is just a low down on what I felt works and what doesn't. Now, if you search the web for how to study for the test, you will get hit by too much information which can be intimidating. While doing my research, I got acquainted with pretty much the best, most extensive tips/material/strategies to take GMAT. Getting a 700+ is doable. I screwed my maths and hence... but nevermind cuz 680 + will take me where I wanna go.

Before we go further, I suggest you go through the gmat structure at mba.com for an overview of GMAT. It is the official website and you should know the test format like the back of your palm.

What I studied

Basic Maths book - to get my concepts clear. Quantitative aptitude by Arihant. Fabulous Book.
Official guide 12
Official guide 10.
Kaplan Maths Workbook
Kaplan Verbal Workbook

I found this gmat experience particularly inspiring and listened to him regarding what not to study 😃 :http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/760-my-gmat-experience-25006505
Do you need to take a test series and coaching?

When I had a month to go for gmat, I felt I needed classes and joined a fastrack batch. But somehow I ended up giving only 2 tests at the center and going for 3 classes only! Rest I studied by myself, gave tests in a timed environment at home and took guidance from a faculty at ******** in the last days. If you have time, ******** has a 11 weeks course which is on weekends only. It includes 30 tests and coaching on saturdays and sundays. It costs 30k. It isn't a bad idea at all to go in for this.