MSc in Management as copmared to MBA

Hi, I am am Electronics and Telecomunications graduate with 3 yrs of experience in technical field. Can anybody comment on how good are the MSc in Management courses as compared to MBA course especially for me, when I have no managerial …

Hi,

I am am Electronics and Telecomunications graduate with 3 yrs of experience in technical field.

Can anybody comment on how good are the MSc in Management courses as compared to MBA course especially for me, when I have no managerial experience?

Regards,
Prajakta

Hi,

I am am Electronics and Telecomunications graduate with 3 yrs of experience in technical field.

Can anybody comment on how good are the MSc in Management courses as compared to MBA course especially for me, when I have no managerial experience?

Regards,
Prajakta

Hi Prajakta,

M.Sc Mgmt Vs MBA

M.Sc Management programmes are more Theory based and have less practical/industry exposure. M.Sc programs are offered to Freshers (as an Eligibility criteria). They are easier to get-in, are much cheaper, and have Poor Employability rates (or the M.Sc Graduates get much lesser Packages than their MBA counterparts)

In Nutshell..an M.Sc Management has a 'Lesser-value' than the MBA. :-(

Btw you are eligible for the (UK/EU) 1 yr MBA..which asks for min 3 yrs of work-exp.

Which schools have you applied and in what programs.. M.Sc or MBA?

Cheers :)
Dr Saurabh.

hey mate ,

any knowlegde about work permit ?? i knoe 2yrs, but i want to work more than 2yrs ova there

hey mate ,

any knowlegde about work permit ?? i knoe 2yrs, but i want to work more than 2yrs ova there

Dear,

Your Post-MBA stay actually depends on your Fate..of getting a job and your employer would arrange the Tier-1 VISA for you. As long as you have this..you would stay in UK..or else you'll have to pack-up to return back.