Michigan State University - Current Broad Student taking queries

Hello All, I am sure this application season would be going pretty exciting for all of you. I am a current MBA student at Eli Broad School, Michigan State University. If anyone has any queries or advice, you can contact me. Thanks…

Hello All,

I am sure this application season would be going pretty exciting for all of you. I am a current MBA student at Eli Broad School, Michigan State University.

If anyone has any queries or advice, you can contact me.

Thanks.

Jeet

@ujschopra

Hi Upenderjit,

I've received an admit for Fall 2013 intake.
Can you discuss about the location of the college in East Lansing, how it feels to stay there and what are the opportunities?
Does the current state of the Michigan economy is hampering the recruitment anyway this year?
What is the current employment status of the Class of 2013 Indian students?

Thanks and regards,

Subhayu
Hi Subhayu
Congrats on getting an admit from MSU.
To start with, well, its a nice college town atmosphere here at MSU with most of the amenities of big cities available. If you like staying away from the big cities crowd and still enjoy most of the good things of a big city, East Lansing is a good place to be.
I cant comment much on the state of Michigan economy but as for employment, currently more than half the number of Indian students have already been placed. Its still a full semester to go, so I do expect better placement results.
It would be better if you can share your profile and concentration you are planning on to discuss more about employment prospects.
Thanks
Jeet
@ujschopra
Hi Upenderjit,
I'm interested in SCM. I've a 3 year experience as Mechanical Engineer in a Petrochemicals plant. Done my B.Tech from NIT- Durgapur, 3.4 GPA, 740 GMAT.
I'm interested in working for consulting companies or industrial goods companies like Cummins. Which consultancy companies come to recruit internationals in Broad?