MDI 2005-07 Batch

Hello friends!! I know that this is a little too soon but i could not contain my excitement to have converted MDI. After a bad PI day I had stopped looking at MDI as an option.It hurt because it was the best call I had after CAT debacle.I was th…

Hello friends!!
I know that this is a little too soon but i could not contain my excitement to have converted MDI. After a bad PI day I had stopped looking at MDI as an option.It hurt because it was the best call I had after CAT debacle.I was thinking about other calls all the time ans was so desperate for an MBA that I would have even joined Symbiosis(where I got rejected in the diro's round).
I am a graduate of VJTI Mumbai in Production Engg (2004).I have counted days for my MBA dream and have also slogged for it.MY CAT percentile is 97.33 pcile and have 7 mths of workex in a small technical consultancy firm.
The wait is over though and I hope there is no misprint/problem with the 360 call getter list.
Im still pinching myself all over. The feeling is yet to sink in.....
Please post here with ur profile so we get to know each other.
Regards
Puneet Rai

I would really appreciate if Prateek or other mandevians would throw some light on the 360 call scenario and confirm if they would not withdraw admissions later:wow:
I trust MDI to not do stuff like that
Regards

I would really appreciate if Prateek or other mandevians would throw some light on the 360 call scenario and confirm if they would not withdraw admissions later:wow:
I trust MDI to not do stuff like that
Regards

Last year first list was of 200 people & then WL was cleared till 50 (if i remember right)
Dunno y the list is longer this time... probably due to higher cutoffs & thus more overlaps with IIMs....

No idea about what will happen if more than 120 people accept the call... although i am pretty sure that those who accept the final offer are sure to get an admission!!!

There are no rankings inside the Merit List (as far as i know)

Cheers