McDonough School of Business - Georgetown University - Fall 2013 Admissions

Hi All, Tried searching for Georgetown 2013 thread, but couldn’t find one. So here is one for all. Anybody applying for MSB, Georgetown 2013? I’ve submitted by application last week and have got an interview invite for New Delhi durin…

Hi All,

Tried searching for Georgetown 2013 thread, but couldn't find one. So here is one for all. Anybody applying for MSB, Georgetown 2013?

I've submitted by application last week and have got an interview invite for New Delhi during first week of November. :)

However, I am contemplating if I could perhaps postpone it by one week as my schedule will not allow me to travel from Bangalore to Delhi that time. Is this possible?

Pardon me if there is another thread for Georgetown 2013.

Regards,
Rahul

@rahulg83 Something about your profile please as well as GMAT
@reviliant I have 5 years of experience, inclusive of 2 at onsite, with Infosys and Wipro. Acads are good. EC is just decent I'd say.
GMAT - 710 (M50, V35, AWA 5.5). Took the test in July, 2009
TOEFL - 105

Are you also applying to GT?

For those interested, I recently met the McDonough Adcom and alumni at the MBA Tour in Bangalore. I have shared my experience here. Hope that helps. It also has experiences from MIT Sloan, UCLA Anderson and Rice Jones.

http://amitkpandeyece.blogspot.in/2012/10/the-world-mba-tour-bangalore-2012.html

I've scheduled an interview in New Delhi, on 06-Nov. :)

I have scheduled on Nov 8th in New Delhi. For the interview do we have to suit up?

Hi Kshitij,

Yes, suit-up!! Do share you interview once you are done with interview. Also, are you into any specific interview preparation for Georgetown? If yes, perhaps we can share some tips ?

Best of Luck, Buddy..

Regards,
Rahul
I had my interview yesterday at New Delhi. It was a very candid discussion with one of the adcom members in a hotel's lobby, and mostly revolved around following questions..