McCombs Class of 2016 Aspirants

Hi , I am a current student of The McCombs School of Business. I would be more than happy to answer any of your queries regarding the admission process, college, job placements etc. Cheers, Gopinath

Hi ,

I am a current student of The McCombs School of Business. I would be more than happy to answer any of your queries regarding the admission process, college, job placements etc.

Cheers,
Gopinath

Sharing some of our experiences

Hello McCombsStudents

Thats a great initiatibe you have taken.

To start with I have some of the following queries.

Q1. Whats the average scholarship given to International Students ?

(I understand, how you would be knowing - any ballpark figure will suffice) 😃

Q2. Whats the placement scenario, is it so that its easier for certain concentrations and relatively tough for other concentrations ?

Q3. In market or from recruiters perspective, what are the various strengths that McCombs project. I mean is there a specific concentration that is more famous among recruiters and they are more interested in recruiting students from that concentration.

Q4. I am having an IT background and would like to join IT Company after my MBA as Business Analyst. What are the prospects of IT companies. As I saw, Accenture is one of the companies which recruit as well as provide internship. Which are the other companies, one with similar aspirations can target.

Please take you sweet time to answer. 😁

Thanks for the initiative again McCombsStudent.

Please whenever you find time, Ill be happy if you can answer the following questions.

Q1. How much time does it take to repay the loan - average/general idea will be great!

Q2. Whats the range of monthly expenditure of living in Austin and pursuing MBA ? If you can provide breakup - Rent, Travelling, Food/Groceries, other amenities, it will be really helpful. For ballpark figure, if you dont mind, you can share yours as well.